goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Steel Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Female Age: 7 - 10 years - AARB Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Anonymous donor: In memory of Scarlett Taillon a very special beagle that was so loved. Fly high sweet girl.

Hi my name is Steel.  I'm approximately 7 to 10 years old as estimated by the shelter and confirmed by a vet.  I am a quiet, sweet, loving girl and I like to snuggle. 

 

I came to a shelter with severely infected ears that were very painful and Midwest BREW rescued me and now I am in a loving foster home with 4 other beagles, 4 small dogs, and 2 cats. When I first came to my foster home I was so miserable that I only wanted to hide and if you came near my ears, I just screamed in pain. I wouldn’t even eat. The vet did a procedure to look down into my ears and also to treat them. I am feeling much better now, although my foster mom has to clean my ears every day and add an antibiotic/anti-yeast ointment. I can be a drama queen when someone comes near my ears but only because they hurt for so long that I just over-react. I am doing much better and I am much calmer about getting my ears treated. In all ways I have come to life and I am thriving. I don’t hide anymore and I wag my tail and I have started running and playing with the other dogs. I love to receive and give love from my foster mom.

 

I now like to eat and my new home will have to watch because I really like to eat. I do play but I also like to sleep a lot. I am quiet. I am crate trained but I much rather snuggle with my human. I am potty trained for most part.  I am okay with riding in a car.  I can walk well on a leash and I would be good as a single dog or with a sibling. I would do ok in an apartment as long as I get plenty of outside activities.

 

I'm looking forward to finding my perfect home...

If you want to know more about me please contact Midwest BREW. I will be waiting for you!