goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Simcha *
Simcha * Good with DogsPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Adopted

My Story

My name is Simcha. It means Joy or Happiness in Hebrew. And I am a very cheerful, playful, happy 8-year-old beagle and weigh about 20 pounds. I came to my foster mom on a very cold Thursday night and got a bath, a delicious dinner and a special bed all of my own. I had never seen steps before, nor even been in a house. It took me almost two days to learn how to go up and down the stairs by myself, but now it is easy. I spend a lot of time checking things out because the inside of a house is so interesting. I am also learning to go potty in the yard. If my mom tells me to go pee, I go outside and find a nice spot.

My mom takes me and my beagle sister on walks in the afternoon. I am pretty good about walking on the leash—I don't pull, but I do sometimes get tangled and haven't learned yet how to untangle myself. I am very friendly and want to play with everyone I see. I like playing with other dogs, too. I am not sure about cats because I have not seen one since I have been in my foster home.

I sleep in my crate and like it because I get dinner and snacks in it. When my foster mom goes out, I stay in my crate, and I sleep in it at night. I don't like being left alone and cry a lot when my mom leaves the room—and I sound a little like a cross between a cat and a human baby. I also can be very, very loud. But it doesn't take long before I decide to just curl up and go to sleep. I especially like my sister's bed and sometimes get in it with her. I can be mischievous and raid trash cans and pull quilts around.

I just was spayed and got my teeth cleaned. It seems I had lots of puppies in my former life, but that won't happen any more. I had a skin problem but it is gone now that I have good food and a safe place to stay.

I am a good little girl and am looking for a special forever home. Would you like to take me into your family?