goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Bootsie * Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedSpecial Medical NeedsGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the carDoesnt need a fenced yardCouch Potato
Gender: Female Age: 9 years - AARB Status: Available

Hi! I am Bootsie and I am ready to find my forever family. I am a nine year old, female, lemon beagle weighing 37 pounds. My foster Mom doesn’t know anything about where I came from but she says I must have been very much loved and am well trained. I sit, stay, come, and go down. I take treats very nicely. I am fully house trained and go to the door when I want out. I am a very loving, gentle beagle. I am very attached to my foster Mom and don’t like to leave her side although I am becoming a bit more trusting of her leaving the room and coming back so that I don’t have to always move from the big leather chair I like to nap in.

Although I love my walks and will occasionally play with a toy I am mostly a couch potato. I do like car rides a lot and like to put my head out the window when we are driving slow. I always wear a seat belt. I LOVE to be petted and brushed. While I am okay with other dogs I get jealous if Mom gives my foster brother and sisters attention. I am not aggressive at all around them but will bark or ‘talk’ to let Mom know I am not happy that she is petting them. Therefore, Mom thinks I would be better as an only dog. Cats don’t bother me at all, in fact, I run away from them.

I would do well in an apartment because I don’t bark very much. Also other than walks and car rides I don’t really enjoy being outside all that much like my foster brother and sisters. If Mom is in the yard I will stay out but if she is in the house then I just want to be in the house. I like to take long naps.

I have been with my foster family for quite awhile because the vet discovered that I have Cushing’s disease. This makes me more thirsty and hungry than normal. They finally have the Cushing’s regulated through medication which I will have to take the rest of my life. My Mom feeds me three times a day to help me feel full and not begging for food throughout the day.

I am looking for someone who will give me lots of attention and love. I am a much laid back gal looking for a laid back family.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).