Home Adopted Hazelnut *
Hazelnut * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi - I'm Hazelnut, an 18 pound, 2-3 year old bundle of energy and joy!!  I was recently picked up as a stray and Midwest BREW was nice enough to take me in to help me find my new family.  I know it's not Christmas, but I do have a wish list:

  • I would like to live someplace where there's dogs or maybe kids to play with (I don't currently live with any kids, but I have been gentle with the ones I’ve met).
  • I would like to live someplace where someone is home with me most of the time.
  • I am good about going in my crate to eat or relax, but when foster Mom goes to work, I sure don't like it; I don't know why she ignores me when I bark at her to tell her I'm not a happy camper once she closes that crate door (even though she does think I have the cutest bark ever!).
  • I like to go on lots of walks and car rides, so I hope my new family would like to take me with them a lot.
  • I would like a nice yard with a fence; I like to play and get lots of exercise outside (foster Mom gets lots of exercise running after me to clean up the yard after I poop; sometimes I like to nosh!).
  • I will keep your yard nice; I'm not a digger.
  • Every once in a while though, I do like to claim your items as my own, so you might have to watch where you leave your things.
  • I hope I get a family who likes to cuddle and snuggle . . . I'm very much a lover and not a fighter.
  • Foster Mom said I am as good girl as I am housetrained, will walk nice on leash, and will potty on leash or tie-out.  I also like bath time.

What do you think . . .? Am I on your wish list??? If so, please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor and ask about me!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).