Kady * Popular Good with CatsHousetrainedCrate TrainedNeeds a fenced yardFence JumperLikes to DigHigh Energy
Gender: Female Age: 4 years Status: Available

Hi I'm Kady!  I was pulled from a Michigan shelter and have been hanging out in a foster home for the last month.  I am now ready to be adopted.  Let me tell you a little bit about me.  The very first day I was pulled from the shelter with another beagle and came to my foster home, I got into a squabble with the other shelter dog.  I don't know why we fought, but it was a stressful day and I was going into heat.  I got the worst of it and had to go to the vet to get stitches in my leg to heal up a few bite wounds.  I also had to wear on of those funny cones around my head.  Once that was all healed, I had to go back to the vet to get spayed and now I am almost done wearing that funny cone again!  I am 4 years old and weigh about 24 pounds.  I'm told I have very unique coloring and everyone likes my spotted ears.  I do pretty with with the other dogs in my foster home, but I get snarky once in a while when I am sitting in my favorite bed or sitting with my foster parents and another dog approaches.  I am pretty independent and I don't need to be around other dogs.  I would probably be just fine as an only dog so I get all the attention for myself.  I have been really good with the cat here and I have been fine with other dogs I have met out on my walks.  I am house and crate trained.  I want to be outside ALL the time and when I am out there I am a constant motion of nose to the ground, tail wagging, scent tracking.  Sometimes when I see squirrels on the other side of the fence, I jump as high as I can to see if I can get over.  I have not made it over yet, but have come pretty close.  I have also tried to dig under the fence, but my foster family has stopped me before I made any real progress.  I will need to go to a home with a secure fenced yard (5 foot or taller would be ideal) and need to be supervised in the yard.  I love walks too and have pretty good leash manners, but I really love being off leash and exploring the fenced yard.  
I have a beautiful, high pitched howl that I use from time to time when I see a dog or critter out the window or when I am upset that another dog here got to go somewhere without me.  Because of this, I may not be the best fit for an apartment.  I have been pretty mellow in the house and don't need to be on furniture or in your bed.  I am content laying on a dog bed and watching everything out the window.  I seem to be in very good health and the vet says I am a perfect weight for my size.  If you think I might be a good fit for your family, please fill out an adoption application to contact the nice people at Midwest BREW.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).