Home Adopted Jake *
Jake * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 5 years Status: Adopted

Hello! My name is Jake, and I am a VERY handsome, 5 year old tri-color beagle. I am about 40 lbs and have the sweetest eyes that will melt your heart. “Wink”

 

Before the nice people at Midwest BREW took me in, I was living my life outside in a wire kennel. I much prefer the life I have now! I am adjusting very well and I love having a foster family.

 

Here is what my foster mom says…

Jake is a medium energy dog. He is quiet (rarely barks) and is on the submissive side. He loves people and he likes to sit next to me and snuggle. He didn't show his emotions much when he came to our home; however, he is showing his true funny character gradually.   Recently, he started to play with a ball and sticks and also likes to play a tug of war.

 

He is my hiking/walking buddy and he loves out daily walks. He is walking well on a leash, but he pulls hard when he catches on to a small critters scent. 

 

He is good in a car. He is good with other dogs, especially female dogs. I had a neighbor's female dog staying at my house for a few days and he was very gentle to her.

 

He had a few accidents when he first came to my house, but lately his potty training is great and he hasn't had any accidents! I take him out regularly.

 

He usually stays in his crate for 3-5 hours a day and he is good in his crate.

 

If you would like to speak to us about adopting Jake, please visit our website to fill out an adoption application.

 

Check out more of Jake's pics and videos!! https://www.instagram.com/loveaceandxavier2863/?hl=en

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).