Home Adopted Izzie *
Izzie * Good with DogsHousetrainedCrate TrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardLikes to Dig
Gender: Female Age: 4 - 5 years Status: Adopted

Hi! My name is Izzie. I am a sweet beagle girl looking for a home. I am not really sure how old I am. One vet says I am 4-5 years old and another says 8-9! Whatever age I am young at heart still and promise to love you forever!

I came to Midwest BREW in a lot of pain from some bad teeth. Fortunately, they took great care of me and removed 8 teeth! I am now pain free. Phew!

I get very excited to see humans and food (not necessarily in that order)! My foster family is teaching me not all food is for me, and I’m trying really hard to not be tempted.

I don’t like going outside but I will let you know if I really need to go. My foster parents make me go out when the other dogs go out just in case! I am crate trained though and have had no accidents there.

I haven’t shown any interest in toys yet, but I am getting more comfortable and coming out of my shell playing with my older foster sister. I rather cuddle all day with my new family though! Cuddling is one of my favorite things! I have to be touching you to fall asleep!

I will need a fence for sure. My foster parents have seen me digging to explore outside the fence and they think it’s best if I have a physical fence to prevent any possible escapes.

I would do well in an apartment or condo as I don’t make much noise and don’t care to be outside a lot. My foster parents say I am an absolute sweetheart! I can’t wait to find my forever home. If you think I’m “the one”, please contact your Midwest BREW counselor right away.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).