Home Adopted Sophie *
Sophie * Good with DogsWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardHigh Energy
Gender: Female Age: 2 years Status: Adopted

Hi! My name is Sophie and I am a very energetic 2 year old girl looking for her forever home. My foster mom says she has no doubt that I will find my family pretty soon because I am such a sweetheart. She also says I need to tell the families out there a little about me so here it goes.

I am good with other dogs. I am still a little puppyish and love to play with my older foster sister all the time. I also love to chew on toys. I still have trouble telling which things are ok to chew on (shoes are off limits!) so my foster mom replaces the shoes with a toy and I’m ok. I will be a perfect candidate for obedience classes since I am very smart and a fast learner. My foster mom taught me how to sit for treats and I learned right away (anything for a treat!).

I ride in a car like a champ. Love looking out the window and taking it all in while my chauffeur (aka foster mom) takes me places. I am also crate trained and keep it dry and clean (see what a good girl I am?). I am still working on housetraining and my foster mom says I’m getting better every day.

One of my most favorite things is food! I will even dance for it! In spite of all my puppy energy I am a sucker for cuddling. I prefer my head to be resting on you and I enjoy taking nice naps close to my humans.

I may be good for a condo or apartment since no matter how excited I get, I don’t bark at all. My dream home has a fence and lots of playtime / walks so that I can use some of my energy.

If you think I might be the girl for you please contact MidWest BREW and ask about me.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).