Diamond * Popular Good with DogsShyHousetrainedCrate TrainedDoesnt need a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 3 years Status: Available

Hello everyone, I’m Diamond! I am very shy and it’s hard for me to call attention to myself like this but let me try and tell you a little about me. I am a beagle mix around 3 years old and I weigh 35 pounds. I am a super sweet, smart and well behaved girl! Midwest BREW rescued me and my one little puppy and thank goodness for that! I’ve been a good mommy and now it’s my turn to find my very own family!

I do not like being in the center of a lot of activity and would really prefer a quieter home. I like to be close to my people but I’m not big into snuggling. I did not trust the other dogs here in my foster home at first and I still do not trust other dogs I don’t know. We did all become good friends here but it took some time for me. Now I don’t mind the grumpy old beagle who thinks he’s in charge or the pushy beagle girl. She tries to get me to play and from time to time I try but I’ll admit I’m very awkward about these things. It also takes me a little longer with people I meet for the first time. I will warm up after a little bit, I mean, I love a good ear rub but I will need some patience as I am a bit fearful with new situations and people. I walk very nicely on a leash but will startle easily if there’s loud noises.

I have excellent manners around the house. I do just fine in my crate but I can also be trusted with run of the house. I am completely potty trained and never chew on things I shouldn’t. I do fancy myself a good watch dog and will bark if there’s foot traffic outside. I’m mostly a low key girl though. One of my favorite activities is to watch some football with foster dad while I work on an antler. I prefer to just relax, hang out and not cause any reason to draw a lot of attention to myself.

So that’s me! Do you think I might be a good fit for your family? Do you think you can help me build up my confidence and trust in people? Give Midwest BREW a call right away! It would be my dream come true to have a home for the holidays.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).