Home Adopted Chuck *
Chuck * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 12 years - AARB Status: Adopted

Hi Everyone! My name is Chuck, and I am a handsome member of Midwest BREW’s AARB program. Do not let my slightly older age of 12 years distract you. Being older has many benefits. I am a sleepy couch potato, in good health, and I have a laid back demeanor.

Unlike most dogs available for adoption, my entire history is known! Unfortunately, my owner accepted a new job that requires a lot of travel. It is not either one of our faults, but my owner knows I need a new forever home that does not include the disruption of travel. We have lived together my whole life, and I have had a very happy and healthy life as a result.

Let me tell you some additional things about myself. I’m house-trained, and I will go potty on a leash. I like to go for long walks so I can explore my neighborhood. When I’m all done walking and I’m tuckered out, you can catch me napping for good portions of my day and watching TV on the couch. I like crawling under blankets with people and sleeping. Yes, I am a self-confessed snuggler!

I really enjoy long car rides. I can sit in the passenger seat and go on short road trips with you. I will admit that I get anxious when I’m home alone, so a family with another dog or someone who is home a lot is the best place for me. I like the kids I have interacted with over time (2 years old or older), and Iplay well with other dogs! Overall, I’m a very sweet dog that has been well taken care of who is looking for a loving family to spend time with me. I think I would be a great addition for most homes.

If you care to learn more about me, please feel free to mention my name on your application. My current owner would love to tell you more about me!



NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).