Tessa Popular Good with DogsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 5 years Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Anonymous: Donation made in memory of Daphne, beloved beagle of Karen, sisfur of Jasper.

Hello! My name is Tessa, and I am a 5 year old tri-color beagle. I am about 23 lbs and very slender!

 

Before the nice people at Midwest BREW took me in, I was in a dog pound in OH. I much prefer the life I have now! I am adjusting very well and I love having a foster family.

 

Here is what my foster mom says…

 

Tessa is a medium energy dog. She is quiet (rarely barks) and is on the submissive side. She loves people and she likes to sit next to me and snuggle. She loves to play with a squeaky toy and sticks!

 

She is my hiking/walking buddy and she loves our daily walks. She walks well on a leash, but she pulls hard when she catches on to a  small critters scent.

 

She is good with other dogs, but she doesn't play with them. She is more a people dog rather than a dog dog.

 

She had a few accidents when she first came to my house, but lately her potty training is great and she hasn't had any accidents! However, I do make a point of giving her several potty breaks a day. Tessa is crate trained and she usually stays in his crate for 3-5 hours a day.  Tessa is good riding in a car.

 

If you would like to speak to us about adopting Tessa, please visit our website and apply :)

 

Check out more of Tessa's pics and videos!!

https://www.instagram.com/loveaceandxavier2863/?hl=en

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).