Home Adopted Georgie *
Georgie * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi, I'm Georgie. I'm 2 or 3 years old, and I am a softhearted, loyal and loving little guy. Well, I am not super little, right now I weigh about 28 lbs, but I am a little too skinny and should probably weigh more like 35.

I retired from being a hunting beagle. My foster mom is not too surprised about that, considering I find it kind of scary when the other dogs howl and run inside. I am still learning the ropes of being a house beagle, and get a little nervous about some things that are new to me, but if you have another dog around to show me what to do, that will help me a lot.

I may be nervous to meet you at first, but within a few days you will become a "Trusted Human" and I will run to you for reassurance and cuddles. I love to have my head petted and scratched, and will just eat up all the loving you can give me. I also love to eat FOOD! :)  I love to play, and have a blast playing with my beagle foster sister. I am just as gentle and nice and fun as can be. I also enjoy toys of all kinds and warm blankets. I'm a quiet boy and I have not said one word yet at my foster home.

I love to run fast circles in the yard and sniff around out there - unless it is cold or raining, and then I want to come in right away.  I would like to get some exercise every day, whether it's wrestling with another beagle, walking, or playing in the yard.

If you are interested in finding out more about me, contact Midwest BREW and ask to speak to my foster mom!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).