Print |  Close this window

Ellie Mae *

Age
6 years
Status
  • Adopted
Gender
Female
Characteristics
  • Potties on a leash
  • Housetrained
  • Crate Trained
  • Likes to ride in the car
  • Couch Potato
Sponsored By
Susan Latino: Hope this will help you to get better and be able to find your furever home. Rosalee Trimble: Please get well my dear Ellie. I helped transport you and know what a sweet dog you are. We're all pulling for your wellness. Love. Rosalee Trimble: Dear Ellie, We want you to get well because you're such a sweet beagle. We love Ellie! Rosalee Trimble: I hope you're doing well, dear Ellie. You are such a sweetheart! Rosalee Trimble: Dear Ellie, So glad you are doing good. Please continue to get well. Your foster mom sent me a nice message. I wanted to thank her and respond but I don't know how. Please tell her 'thanks' for all your loving care. You both are sweethearts!
Ellie Mae *
View gallery

Hi, my name is Ellie Mae and I am 6 years old and I am a small lean girl, weighing in at 25 pounds. I have beautiful long ears so I think I might have some basset hound in me. My foster mom describes me as an adorable, affectionate, and cuddly girl.

My foster home has 4 beagles. I love to snuggle on the couch with them or next to my foster mom whom I have become very attached to. I am proud to report that I am completely housebroken. I go through a doggie door to do my business in the fenced back yard.

At night I sleep in my crate, I don’t make a peep until I am ready to get up for breakfast around 7:00 am.  I am a typical chow hound and love my dog food and hollow bones stuffed with peanut butter.   I am pretty good at counter surfing too so my new family has to keep an eye on me around food!

My foster parents are making me get lots of rest as I just finished my treatment for heartworm positive. I just need to take it easy for a few more weeks - no running or rough housing – but soon I will be able to take long walks which I am looking forward to.

I think a good home for me would be with a non-dominant male dog to play and snuggle with on the couch.  I would also be happy as an only dog as long as my new mom or dad were home most of the time.

If you are looking for a sweet beagle and think I might fit in with your family, please contact Midwest BREW.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).

Print |  Close this window