Print |  Close this window

Moriah *

Age
3 years
Status
  • Adopted
Gender
Female
Characteristics
  • Good with Dogs
  • Good with Cats
  • Working on Housetraining
  • Crate Trained
  • Likes to ride in the car
  • Needs a fenced yard
Moriah *
View gallery

Hi! My name’s Moriah and I’m looking for my forever home. I’m a 3-year-old 56lb “stretch” beagle. I might be a Foxhound mix because I’m taller and have long legs which are great for the big walks and hikes that I enjoy.

I have excellent manners on the leash and love to play in fenced in areas with other dogs.

My foster parents always laugh at me when I run around the backyard with the other foster pup because I do these big goofy spins, but I’m just having so much fun!

When I’m not getting my exercise in, I like to lounge around and take naps. My favorite spots to snooze are the couch, on the floor, or if the weather’s nice I’ll lie in the backyard and sunbathe all day if you let me.

I get along great with my four-legged foster sister. She’s a lot shyer than me so sometimes she ignores me, but I don’t take it personal. I would love to have another four-legged friend to play with, but I wouldn’t mind being an only pup if I get to occasionally socialize with other dogs.

I live with a cat, too! I think she’s pretty cool. For the most part we ignore each other, but sometimes I like to follow her around and sniff her and she sniffs me back and rubs up against me. I think she likes me because I don’t try to chase her.

Another thing I like is car rides! Especially if they are to the dog park, or hiking trails. I just lay down in the backseat and catch up on my beauty sleep.

Speaking of beauty sleep, I currently sleep in the crate all through the night. I really enjoy a bedtime snack of a frozen peanut butter filled Kong. I would probably enjoy sleeping on a dog bed or even in the bed with my new forever family once I get all settled in.

When my foster parents leave, I usually go back in my crate with a toy or treat. I have been left out with my four-legged foster sister in the living room for a couple hours before and did fine though.

I’m doing well with potty training, too. My foster parents keep me on a pretty consistent schedule which helps me learn. I can be a little shy going potty on a leash, so I prefer to be let out in the fenced in yard.

Even though my foster mom tells me I’m the best girl, there is one silly thing I am still trying to work on: I love socks. My foster parents call me “The Sock Bandit” because I like to sneak them out of the laundry basket and parade around the house with them. I’m working on breaking the habit, it helps when they keep the laundry out of my reach.

If you have room in your home and your heart for an adventurous, lovable, goofy, girl like me let us know!

I can’t wait to meet you!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).

Print |  Close this window