Print |  Close this window

Duke * Popular

Age
2 years
Status
  • Available
Gender
Male
Characteristics
  • Good with Dogs
  • Good with Children
  • Potties on a leash
  • Working on Housetraining
  • Not good in apartments
  • Needs a fenced yard
  • Fence Jumper
Duke *
View gallery

Hi!  My name is Duke and I am looking to adopt a family. I'm about two years old and I love to cuddle and give kisses.  I love playing with other dogs and racing them around the yard.  Mom says I'm a good sleeper, though, and stay quiet all night.  I even get to sleep on the bed! I'm really good in the car, too. I am a great watchdog and let foster mom know when anyone walks by the house or is on the RiverWalk. I have a doggy door and love being able to go outside whenever I want to. Spending time outside with the other dogs is so much fun.

Mom says I have to tell you about my "bad" points also but honestly I'm not bad, I'm just being a beagle. She found out the hard way that I am great at getting over a fence. Chain link fence is just a dog ladder for me so she says a 6' privacy fence is a must have. I don't have the typical beagle howl but I am loud.

When you look at my pictures please don't pay any attention to the ones with the diaper. (so embarrassing!) That was when I first got here and mom says all the new kids have to wear one. I’m still mastering the housetraining thing. I am good with a doggy door as I can go out when I need to, but sometimes I am not sure how to tell my foster mom that I need to go if the doggy door is closed.

If you are looking for someone like me who is always ready to either play or cuddle, my name is Duke and you can reach me at Midwest BREW.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).

Print |  Close this window