goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Jed * Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 7 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Danielle Fatkin.

Hello, beagle friends! My name is Jed, and I’m a happy-go-lucky, seven-year-old puppy. I love to have friends around -- human friends - large and small, dog friends, cat friends -- I get along with pretty much everyone. I have lots of good energy and good health, though I need to stay on heartworm medicine because I had some problems with those things in the past. Overall, I’m a pretty lucky dog.

I am house-trained and will stay in a crate, though I much prefer to be with my pack -- human or canine. My mom says that I’m a really sweet boy. I can be shy around other dogs, though once I get going, I love to play. I’m usually pretty submissive and try to do what you want me to do. Sometimes that doesn’t stop me from eating your paper napkins and paper towels, so mom tries to keep those away from me. I dig in the garden from time to time, but I’ll also listen to you if you tell me what not to do. I love walks and rides in the car. I don’t like being in the yard by myself. My favorite thing to do is to curl up with you on the couch.

Think that you might have just the place for me in your house?

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).