goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Khloey *
Khloey * Good with DogsPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 11 years - AARB Status: Adopted

Hi my name is Khloey. I’m a sweet older girl looking for my forever home. I’m 11 years old but don’t let that number fool you, I’m spunky and love to be around people. I’m a little shy at first but I warm up quick and love getting all the attention. For a little girl, I do have a big personality once you get to know me. I do well with other dogs. I can be social but sometimes I can get a little grumpy and territorial so maybe being an only dog would be best for me. I love going for walks and do good on a leash, I tend to zigzag a bit because there’s just so many new things for me to sniff.

I get real excited when it’s time to go outside. I like to just run out the back door so a fenced in yard would be best. I’m working on my “sit, stay” command but my excitement gets the best of me. Since I’m an older girl I need to go outside more often; however, if no one is home to let me out in the yard I know how to use pee-pads. Of course it would be best if I wasn’t left alone for to long.

I get real excited when you ask me if I’m hungry and my answer is always “YES!” I will run to my food bowl and do a cute little dance until you fill it up. I like to show you how happy I am once my belly is full by rolling around on the floor and making goofy grunting noises. I’m also working on how to take treats from people. Sometimes I get so excited that I tend to take the treat as fast as I can. My foster mom is teaching me the word “easy” when I take a treat so I don’t bite fingers and to be more calm when receiving treats.

We also tried the whole crate thing and I wasn’t a big fan, I got really stressed out in that confined space. I do well being left out of a crate at night. I love sleeping in a comfortable dog bed or on the floor next to your bed. I’m not very vocal. I’m usually quite quiet, unless the doorbell rings or if my foster sister starts barking then I’ll join in but I won’t bark for long. My favorite thing to do though is cuddle up on the couch next to you or lie on the floor by your feet. I’m a very sweet and loyal dog. So, if you would like to adopt a wonderful older girl like me, contact the nice people at Midwest BREW!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).