goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Hershey * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 2 years Status: Available

Hi, My name is Hershey, and I’m looking for my fur ever family, and I know they’re looking for me too!!!

Let me tell you about myself.   I am a chocolate lab and beagle mix, approx. 2 years old.   I weigh 39 lbs (not fat), 19” tall and 32 inches nose tip to butt end, so when I stand on my hind legs there isn’t a countertop or table that I cannot reach.

My foster mom calls me “Hershey Hugs and Kisses” because I love to give hugs and kisses and receive them.

My foster brother Wally (also a BREW baby) and I love to go on long walks with our parents. We are on long leashes, and while Wally is exploring, I walk next to my mom or dad, and never get more than five feet in front of them. My beagle instincts are taking over as I am sniffing everything, and looking for food. I am not concerned with squirrels, or rabbits. I need to be with a family with another dog and a yard. I like to have a BFF that I can kiss on, wrestle with. I am also getting my beagle voice.

I am not food or toy aggressive, but will take a toy away from Wally, so we can play “tug of war” with it.

There is another 4 legged fur animal living here, I think they call it a cat, but it doesn’t bother me and I don’t bother him.

I love car rides, and the best part of the car ride is I sit in mom’s lap and get hugs and kisses and give her hugs and kisses back.

I share my time with the family when I sleep,   I sleep with dad for a while, then mom, and then Wally. Wally and I share a big bed.   After the morning walk, I give my good morning kisses to the family, and then chow down.

I’ve had three accidents in the 2 weeks I’ve been with my foster parents. The first time was the day after I arrived because I didn’t know dad moved so slow in the morning and couldn’t wait (I now have that under control). Second time was the night after my surgery, and the last was an upset tummy. I will let you know, by sitting by the door, and if at night, I plant a little kiss on your chin.

Other things I like:

  • Children (I have been gentle with the ones I have met)
  • Food
  • Treats
  • Belly rubs

Things I don’ like:

  • Crates

If you would like more information about me, please contact your Midwest BREW counselor right away!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).