goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Rosa * Popular Good with DogsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Female Age: 4-5 years Status: Adopted

Hi, I’m Rosa and they think I’m between 4 and 5 years old.

I am both house and crate trained. As with any rescue dog, I’ve been through some changes recently and my foster dad says I get a little upset when you first leave the house, but I do settle down. He even thinks I might do ok with the run of the house.

If you have another dog, my foster dad reports I get along with other dogs. But he also thinks I’d love to be an only dog and get ALL your love and attention. I can attest that I love belly rubs.

My foster dad says I get along with cats when I’m awake. But I growl and snap at them if they get too close while I’m trying to sleep.

I’d like to have a fenced yard, but if you are thinking more walks as a New Years’ resolution, I am also just as happy to take walks on a leash with you. I ride well in a car if you’d like to walk and explore in a park near you.

How about us spending 2019 together making each other happy?

 

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).