goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Hart * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi everyone! My name is Hart. I am a gorgeous 2-year-old beagle looking for my forever home. I am the perfect size weighing in at 28lbs and measuring 15” to the shoulder.

I can’t remember much of my previous life before I was fortunate to be taking into BREW’s program, but I do know that I was found as a stray. As you can imagine, living in a home is new to me and I am loving it!

Every day is a new adventure for me and I am learning new things. For example, I never had toys before and I have become an expert at de-stuffing them. I also love to play with my foster canine and human siblings. I have the best time running and wrestling with my foster beagle brothers. My foster mom tells me that I need to learn to be gentle with little kids as I can get a little jumpy sometimes. So maybe a home with older kids will be best for me. My foster mom also has something called “cat” and we pretty much ignore each other.

One of my favorite things is to be outside. So many scents and new things to see and smell! My dream home will have a nice fenced yard where I can run and sniff at my heart’s content. I also love car rides. My foster mom says that I am a good co-pilot.

I am crate trained but I am not a big fan of it. I will go in but I will let you know that I am not happy about it. I walk well on leash and I also do my business on leash. Now… my housetraining is still a work in progress but I am getting the hang of it. My foster mom says that I am a pretty quiet guy for a beagle. Not sure what she means…

I have been known to try to steal food off counters and also to try to squeeze out through open doors. So my new family needs to be extra careful with both. I also like the company of my people so a family who is mostly home would be best for me as I suffer from some separation anxiety.

Please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor for more information about me. The name is Hart!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).