goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Loki * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsNeeds a fenced yardLikes to DigHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 8 months Status: Available

Hi I’m Loki. I came to my foster home with my sister so I don’t know if I would like being an only dog. I am a very handsome and outgoing tri- color 18lb. beagle. Being just 8 months old my favorite things to do are run and play outside with my sister. I am a great watchdog, and use my beagle bark often to alert my foster mom of people and dogs walking by in front of the window. I have that wonderful AWWWRROOOO sound and I always make people smile when they see me.

I am house trained, and will go to the door when I need to do my business. I am always ready to go for walks, but I do pull a bit when I get the scent of something good. I am good with other dogs as long as they aren’t too excited when I first meet them. I love people and kids, I am a little shy when I first meet you but become your best buddy very quickly. I will sit on your lap giving you lots of kisses, and my favorite thing is for you to give me a long massage.

I like to nap on the couch next to my foster mom or in my bed. I sleep throughout the night curled up next to my sister in the crate. My foster mom and dad are retired so I haven’t spent a lot of time in my crate during the day. When they do run errands I bark and whine a little, but then I do eventually settle down to nap. My foster mom gives me the run of the first floor since I don’t get into anything bad. I just like to chew on a bully stick or play with my toys.

I am working on my manners, I do jump up when I get excited, but I know how to sit on command. I need a lot more practice respecting boundaries especially when food is around.

When I’m outside in the backyard I love to run in circles, chase the birds and squirrels, and sometimes I dig a hole or two. Sniffing is my specialty; there are so many new things to explore.

My foster mom calls me lover boy because I love to jump up onto everyone’s lap to snuggle, get petted and hugged.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).