goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Donny Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 1 - 2 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Neal and Ruth Zielaskowski: In loving memory of our girls (Katie, Emma, & Sally).

Hi! My name is Donny! I am a young guy with plenty of energy, plenty of fun, and plenty of Beagle mischief! I was brought in to Midwest BREW a couple of months ago, and had those nasty bad heartworms. I went through all the treatment, and now I’m rarin’ to go; looking for my forever home! All you have to do is remember to give me the heartworm preventative once a month and I can live a long happy life with you!!!

I am a young guy, and had a bit of trouble adjusting to life in my foster mom’s home while she was at work all day. She tried confinement, but I got in to things I shouldn’t, so we settled on freedom to roam the first floor, with some closed doors and gates to keep me safe. I’m ok with that. I get a little lonely, and would really like another dog to play with, or some kids, or even some people who were home more often during the day. When you are only 1 or 2, it’s all about play time!

I love being with people. I follow foster mom wherever she goes, and in to EVERY room in the house! I don’t want to miss anything! There aren’t any other dogs in my foster home right now, but I’ve liked all the ones I’ve met other places, and really want to play with them! I haven’t met any cats yet, so I don’t really know if I like them. Kids are ok though; I’ve been a good boy around them.

I like to watch TV with foster mom at night. I talk to the animals I see there. I’m not picky; I talk to dogs, cats, horses, and even a rabbit the other day! I don’t understand why foster mom thinks that is so funny! I also like being outside for walks, or even just laying around on the porch after dinner. I love tummy rubs, and I give lots of kisses!

Overall, I’m a pretty good kid, but I am just a kid, and will need some work on my manners, and lots of exercise. An obedience class would be fun for us to do together! Please contact Midwest BREW if you are looking for a bundle of energy boy who loves to give kisses and talk to animals!!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).