goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Buddy Bear
Buddy Bear Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 5 years Status: Adopted

Hi my name I “Buddy” Bear. I am 5 yrs old, currently 38 lb but working on weight loss. I had to be on steroids awhile and gained but my comfortable weight is around 30 lb.

I am a Beagle-Bassett mix, short legs and stocky. I was found as a stray; taken in by a kind soul who helped me heal; until I was rescued by Midwest BREW.

I am good with dogs, cats, and I have been gentle with the children I have met. I’m quiet most times. My foster mom says I’m a gentle spirit.

I am startled by quick moves and loud noises. I duck or run the other way. My new family will need to be very patient with me and help me overcome my fears.

I love to be outside, walk and go on car rides. I am now learning how to play. I am house broken and I know how to use a doggy door.

I sleep in my dog bed on the floor by my foster mom at night. I also like to sleep there during the day. I like to greet my foster mom with a wagging tail and a bouncy dance when she comes home.

I am hoping for a home with fenced yard preferably but I would be okay without one as long as I get tons of walks. I love to go on walks! A home with a fur sibling would be nice too but not necessary.

In sum, I just need a family to love and someone to spoil me and show me what love is and that can give me a forever home.

If you might be the family for me please contact Midwest BREW to apply.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).