goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Woodrow Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 12 years - AARB Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Paul Arnot.

Hi, my name is Woodrow (aka “Woody”) and I’m a 12-year-old male beagle. I came into the rescue four months ago and I’ve been spending my time getting healthy again. With the help of my foster family, I lost the extra weight I’ve been carrying. I absolutely love food, so I’m very proud to be a lean beagle again! I also had some itchy skin that is all better now thanks to the new food I’m eating and with my daily allergy medication.

I’m a low energy guy who likes an occasional play time, but I spend most of my time napping. I’m very sweet and have lots of love to give to my new family. I get along well with all people and other dogs; however I don’t like surprises, so I’m best in a home with older kids and adults. I also get a little nervous at the Vet, so those visits require some extra attention. Did I mention that I absolutely love being outside! If I see my leash, I’m ready to go for a walk. I also like to just lay around in the yard, especially if the sun is shining. I am well behaved and know a few commands, such as ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘no’, ‘lay down’ (I’m really good at that one!) and ‘come’. I am potty trained and haven’t had any accidents in my foster home. In fact, I go to the door and whimper when I have to go outside. A few other things you should know about me is that I like to ride in cars, I’m crate trained, and I will follow you everywhere, especially to the kitchen!

If I’m the companion you are looking for, please contact Midwest BREW for more information. I look forward to meeting you!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).