goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Vivie * Popular Good with DogsShyHousetrained
Gender: Female Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Lynette Gilbert: In memory of Comet G. Linda Rippy.

Hi there. Vivie here. I am a shy but beautiful 2 – 3 year old beagle girl looking for my forever home.

I did not have a very good life before I came to Midwest BREW. I was on the run for over a year before someone caught me. I was pregnant when I was caught and luckily, all my puppies found wonderful homes through Midwest BREW.

I am a very shy, timid and fearful little girl. My foster mom has been working with me for 6 months, showing me what real love is. I’m happy, playful, and good with other dogs, and I feel safe with my

foster mom but I’m still afraid of my foster dad. Even with foster mom –who I know and trust- I hesitate to go directly to her while standing so she has to sit still until I come to her. Also, I get really afraid, whimper and sometimes yelp if I get picked up.

However, I do come running and get excited to see my humans when they come home. I also like to lie down close to my humans and love to snuggle right next to them. I usually sleep in a dog bed, although I do tend to go under the bed when I’m scared. I tolerate the crate and will go in reluctantly if absolutely necessary, although sometimes I go in by myself if the gate is open. I am potty trained with a dog door. I don’t like tie-outs so a home with a fenced yard would be ideal.

I am still working on leash walking. I’m not taking long walks yet, even though I get excited like I want to go. I’m sure with time, practice, and patience I’ll get the hang of it.

I’m nervous in the car but if you crate me so I can’t see out I do pretty well for any long distances. The vet prescribed an anti-anxiety medication which has helped quite a bit.

My ideal home…

  • Rescue experienced and familiar with separation anxiety and fearful dogs.
  • Since I am a little nervous around men and I don’t like loud noises, a quiet home with no small kids and preferably females would be best.
  • A family that is home most of the time.
  • A family willing to continue to work with me and see me through my fears.
  • A family with another dog as long as he/she is not aggressive.
  • A fenced yard.

And above all, a family that will love me and make me feel safe.

If you would like more information about me, please contact Midwest BREW.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).