goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Lily * Popular Good with DogsBad with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate Trained
Gender: Female Age: 2 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Lynette Gilbert: In memory of Comet G. Elizabeth Cash.

Hi there! My name is Lily and I am a 2yo sweet girl looking for a new family. You see, I used to have a home and I was loved. Unfortunately, my owner got really sick to care for me. So after a call to Midwest BREW, I came to a foster home and now I am ready to find a new family.

My foster mom says I need to tell you about me so here it goes: I love to be with people.  I am good with other dogs, scared of cats and have been really good with the kids I’ve met.  I love to be outside and go for walks but I do get excited and pull at times. My foster mom is teaching me to be more patient during our walks.

I am housetrained as long as I stay on a schedule. I am also crated trained. I do have some separation anxiety so it is best to put me in a crate if you’re not home because I get really nervous and may chew on stuff. Having a canine sibling helps to keep me calm too. My ideal family would stay home most of the time and have a home with a fenced yard, although I also do well with a tie out.

I came to my foster home with a few extra pounds on me so I would love a family that likes to be active, or can take me to doggy daycare or the dog park.  Especially, if you need to crate me as I need to use up all that energy!

I am not a big barker but I do get excited when you come home and I sing the song of my people. I will be good being an only dog or I could have siblings too. I used to be an only dog and I would love to have all the attention to myself again.

I’m looking forward to having a new place to lay my head.  Will it be your lap??

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).