goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Maddox *
Maddox * Good with DogsNeeds Another DogPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the carFence Jumper
Gender: Male Age: 5 - 6 years Status: Adopted

Hi guys! My name is Maddox, and I am just about the sweetest, silliest, most easygoing beagle boy you will ever meet! I’m around 22 pounds and we think I am 5 or 6 years old. I love being petted, snuggling, and playing with my foster sister and brother. I love other dogs! I am the perfect mix of being ready to play whenever, but also the best cuddle bug! If you pick me up and plop me next to you, I’ll probably snuggle in and go to sleep.

My energy level is medium, so my forever family should be prepared to walk me everyday or give me some other kind of playtime.

My foster parents don’t think I’ve ever lived in a house before, because I’m still learning to potty outside. I also like to climb onto tables and chairs to get food! I’m not supposed to do that, so I am working on learning better manners. I am very smart and ready to learn, but my new family will need to be patient with me as I figure things out.

I am also doing awesome with my crate training! I go into my crate at night when it’s time for bed and sleep the whole night. I also don’t have any issues or separation anxiety when I get put in my crate if my foster parents leave the house, which I have to do because I’m not ready to be totally unsupervised. I’m also good in the car when we go on little trips.

I know how to climb chain link fences, so I’ll need to be supervised if you have a fence like that. If you don’t have a yard, I also potty well on the leash. I am pretty quiet, except for when my foster siblings start yelling at a squirrel outside the window, and then I let out my big beagle “Arrrooooo!” I am a beagle, after all.

My foster parents think I would do well with another dog in my new home. I play with my foster sister a lot because she’s closer to my age, but I sometimes can get my 10 year old foster brother to join in! I just love wrestling and playing with toys. Sometimes, I even climb into the toy basket and go to sleep!

I sure do hope I find my forever home. My foster parents keep telling me that I’m going to make someone so happy. All I want is to be loved and feel safe, and I’ll be your best friend forever. Do you think you could be mine?

Contact Midwest BREW to talk to my foster parents and learn more about me!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).