goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Garnet *
Garnet * Popular Good with DogsShyWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 4 years Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Garnet and I am a darling, loving 4-year-old red and white beagle.  I was a stray, and Midwest BREW rescued me from a Kentucky shelter.

I like to explore the backyard and am very vocal telling my foster parents and their neighbors all about the rabbits, squirrels and birds. When I'm really happy I get the zoomies, so a fenced yard would be nice. I walk double leashed just in case I see a rabbit or get startled. I like to stop and smell everything and then wrap the leash around my foster mom.

I'm still learning manners. I get so excited at mealtime I try to jump on the counter and serve myself. When I'm bored, I occasionally chew on something that's not mine, but then foster mom trades it for my own toy.

I'm crated at night and when the humans leave the house. I like that my foster brother is crated next to me.

I'm usually good about going potty outside but I have had a few accidents in the house. I take quite a long time to decide where I should go potty when outside.
I can be skittish with men, sudden movements, and doorways. I get along well with the two other dogs in my foster home.

I like to cuddle with my foster mom and get my tummy rubbed.

Did I mention that I am a very fun and loving girl?

Contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor if you would like more info about me.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).