goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Spencer *
Spencer * Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 13 years - AARB Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Angela McPherson: I wish for you a happy home and a spoiled life, sweet boy.

Hi I'm Spencer!  I came to be a rescue pup because my owner had to go to a nursing home and could no longer care for me.  I spent a few months in boarding before eventually making my way to a Midwest BREW foster home.  I've loved my time in my foster home with the two other dogs and a cat!  I get along great with all the other animals, and have have done very well with all other dogs I've met on walks and in the neighborhood.  The vet records from my prior owner put me at 13 years old, but my foster family questions whether I am really that old.  They say I look and act several years younger.  Regardless, I am a senior pup.  A few of my favorite things are food, naps, belly rubs, snacks, walks and more food!  I'm not a very tall beagle.  I have squatty legs and a big middle.  Sometimes my foster dad teases me and says I am part pot belly pig .

I've been very well behaved in my foster home.  I'm quiet and only bark once and a while when I'm outside and I see something.  I only had one accident in my first two weeks in the home.  I don't really like to be crated, but I have been fine when left with run of the house when my foster parents ran out to restock.  At night, I have been sleeping in a big comfy dog bed in the living room.  I seem to be in good health.  I've been looked over by the vet. I'm heart worm and parasite free and my blood work looks good.  My foster family thinks my hearing may not be so sharp anymore.  I'm able to sleep right through some commotion!  A home without a lot of steps would probably be best, as he does not like to be picked up and carried.  If you would like to spoil me in my golden years and look at my cute face everyday, please let the nice people at Midwest BREW know!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).