goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Ella * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashShyHousetrainedCrate Trained
Gender: Female Age: 3 years Status: Available

Hi, my name is Ella and I’m an almost 3 year-old female Beagle/Dachshund mix weighing about 30 lbs. I came to Midwest BREW a little over 2 months ago and my foster family is helping me to gain confidence and build trust with people. I’m still a little timid and scared at times and I’m hoping to find a family that will be patient with me as I get comfortable in my new home.

I’m a medium energy girl who likes to run, jump and play, but when I’m tired, I like to curl up tight against my favorite human and take a nap. It takes me awhile to warm up to new people, but once I trust you, I’ll be by your side at all times. I really like the resident beagle and often take naps with him in the sun. I would prefer a quiet home with older kids or no kids, and with little time alone. I am well-behaved and continue to work on some basic obedience commands, but I already know “come”, “stay”, and “sit” (sometimes) and I’m really good about going potty outside. A couple of other things you should know about me is that I walk well on a leash and I’m crate trained.

If I’m the companion you are looking for, please contact Midwest BREW for more information. I look forward to meeting you!

Ella

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).