goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Stallone *
Stallone * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogShyHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardLikes to DigCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 6 years Status: Adopted

Hi – My name is Stallone. I’m about 6 years old and 39 lbs. I’m super sweet but timid.

This is my first time as a house dog so it may take me a while to warm up to you. I do like attention, but someone must have been bad to me in my past. When you go to pet me, I kind of duck my head until I realize you are just trying to give me love.  I love laying on the couch next to my foster Mom; ear and belly rubs are the best! The other dogs here are great, I really have fun playing with the girl dog here, and like hanging out with the boy dogs too. I haven’t met any cats.

I’ve learned to use the dog door, run and play in the yard, and even dig a few holes when nobody is watching. My foster Mom says I rarely bark. When you get home after a few hours I will greet you with my high pitch beagle bark and tail wagging to show you how much I missed you.  When I get really excited, I like to do zoomies around the back yard or in the living room.

I’m fine being crated at night or if you have to leave the house for a while; or just leave me with a comfy bed and a treat- that’s all I need.  I’ve never had an accident in my crate or in the house.  I will use a dog door when available or sit at the door to go outside; but you’ll have to notice me sitting there to let me out. If you leave food on the counter or table, I can and will get to it.  I’m surprisingly agile when it comes to these sorts of things.  I do respond to the word “no” and “get down” if I’m caught in the act. I am going to need a secure fenced area, I can easily jump a baby gate, I’ve wiggled under a gate that had 4” clearance and I like to dig. 

I’d prefer to have a home with at least one laid back non-alpha type dog to help me build my confidence. I’m learning how to walk on a leash but cars, lawn mowers and other noise makers make me nervous, so you’ll need to have patience with me. I rode nicely in my crate on the car ride here. The one thing I’m not shy about is affection; I will make sure I am first in line, first on the couch and first in your lap to receive love!

 

If you’re ready to meet your new best friend I’d love to meet you!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).