Tagger Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedNot good in apartmentsCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 10 years - AARB Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Alyson Brodsky: In loving memory of Tucker (formerly Chico), a BREW alum. Ruth Minni: Feel better. Barbara Klaczak. Anonymous donor: In honor of Midwest BREW alum, Tucker (formerly Chico). Leslie Brunet: From our beloved beagles to yours! Anonymous donation: Praying for you to get better soon, Tagger!

Hi there! My name is Tagger! I am a beautiful big Beagle or Beagle mix weighing in at 47 pounds. Foster dad says I am worth every pound! I am around 10 years old, and I am on a daily thyroid pill, but other than that I am a healthy boy. I didn’t come into Midwest BREW that way; I had several issues, but I was well taken care of, and now I’m ready to find my forever home. I am a little hard of hearing, but it doesn’t slow me down much. In fact, foster dad plays the drums, and I’m glad it doesn’t hurt my ears! Noise doesn’t bother me at all!

I do have some separation anxiety, and I might cry and whine when I’m in the truck or home alone. I however settle quickly. Foster dad has been working with me and teaching me, and I am getting much better. He is also teaching me hand commands because I don’t always hear what he says! It’s awesome! He is proud that I learn quickly, even if I am a super senior! I am housetrained, too, and will bark at you if you don’t come to let me out quickly enough.

I didn’t much like being petted at first, but now I love, love, love it! And belly rubs, too! I love long walks on nice days, and short walks on not so nice days, and I love going to the dog park, where I can run and run and play with other dogs. When all that is done, I am an absolute couch potato. I love laying next to you and snoozing the evening away. Napping might just be what I do best.

If you work from home or are retired and home most of the time, I could be your ideal companion- a few walks, a few snacks, a few naps; that’s all I really need. I’m sure a great family is out there looking for me- Tagger!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).