goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Cassie *
Cassie * Popular Good with DogsBad with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 5 years Status: Adopted

My name is Cassie and I am 5 years old. I lived with a family my whole life until recently when my owner died and Midwest BREW took me in.

I am so sweet that my foster mom loved me right away. I live with 2 brother beagles and a cat. It would be nice to have a sibling dog because I am playful, but it isn’t necessary if I have a busy life with you. I love going on walks and rides in the car. I am very active around the house. I will do zoomies when I get a burst of energy, or fling around my toys and play keep away. I really need an active life where I get plenty of walks, outings and playtime. Although I do settle down nicely and enjoy “couch potato” time like most beagles, I am always ready for walks and activities!

I am pretty strong so I’m working on not pulling on walks! I love to hunt, so if I find a scent while we’re walking I will follow the trail, barking all the way! I have a big fenced yard and the other day I saw a squirrel and went racing after it! I am really fast despite my size….

Yes, I am a little tubby. My other family let me eat too much and I gained the “Covid 15”, so I need to lose weight. I am now on a good healthy diet that will help me drop a pound or so a week, and I don’t have much further to go to reach my ideal weight of about 28-30 lbs.  In addition, I take a thyroid pill every day (they are relatively cheap to purchase).

I like to snuggle with you and would love to sleep in your bed and keep you warm all night! I have really nice manners. I sit for my dinner and for teeny tiny treats (my diet, remember?). I don’t jump up or beg. I will easily fit into my new family, and bring you so much joy, so please put in an application for me so I can meet you soon!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).