goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Tracker Max *
Tracker Max * Popular Good with DogsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 5 - 6 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Maria Rosales: For Tracker Max and his Lyme disease treatment.

Hi! My name is Tracker Max and I’m a very handsome 5-6 year old active beagle boy. I’m a bit on the large size and weigh 36 lbs. I am house trained and get along great with the resident beagles in my foster home and enjoy playing with the younger one.

I love to be with my foster parents and will follow them wherever they go. I’ve been in 4 different places in the past month so I’m not crazy about being left alone for long periods of time. When I’m left alone I will whine and bark and that whine and bark is pretty loud so no apartments for me. But I do settle down and nap while my foster parents are at work. They do not keep me in a crate while gone because I’m a good boy and don’t get into anything.

I’m a happy-go-lucky boy and love to play with my toys. And a game of fetch is the best although I’m still learning how to give the ball back. My favorite part of the day is my walk. Foster dad walks me 2 to 3 miles each day. It’s so much fun but I do pull on the leash and am very strong. In the evenings I love to curl up between my foster parents and get my belly rubbed. Although I’d love to sleep in bed with them they prefer me in a cage next to their bed where I sleep all night without a peep. I only have one bad habit and that’s jumping up on people. I do love everyone, including kids, and am excited to see them. I may be a little too rough for very young kids though. Foster parents are working with me on the jumping and I’m getting better each day. I do have Lyme disease but have no symptoms and am being treated with 30 days of antibiotics. I am neutered, up to date on vaccines and microchipped.

Contact Midwest BREW today if you’d like to learn more about me.

Love, Tracker Max

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).