Pickle Popular Not good with ChildrenWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Mike Bender: In thanks to Rick for loving the beags.

Hi, my name is Pickle and I was given my name because I was in quite a Pickle when Midwest BREW found me.  I was abandoned in an empty apartment.  The outlook was not good at first but the ladies who found me knew I had a lot of love to give.  At the vet my teeth were cleaned up and so was I.  I lost most of my back teeth, I cannot see out of one eye and my hearing is also partially lost, really just minor inconveniences because I don't let them get in my way. 

I am approximately 8 years old and 19lbs and doing well in my foster home. If I’m being watched I’m good about housebreaking but I should not be left unattended for too long. It is easy to watch me because I’m always near you.   I’m good in my crate and will go in there if I can’t be watched and sometimes, I go in there myself just to relax. I don’t mind being picked up so it’s easy to move me when you need to and at 19lbs, pretty easy to do.  Another option my foster-mom is now trying is having me wear a belly band since I’m a little stubborn, typical beagle behavior. I am very good with it and you can leave me unattended. 

Like most dogs I sleep a lot during the day, at your feet or under a desk are my favorite spots. I LOVE going on walks and I jump like a puppy when I see or hear my foster mom getting the leash out. Sunny spots are my other favorite, outside or inside. I would really like a home where I can be close to someone throughout the day and take long car-rides whenever you do.  

Please think of adding me to your home to help me enjoy my version of retirement. 

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).