goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Looney Luna *
Looney Luna * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogWorking on HousetrainingNot good in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 1 year Status: Adopted

Hi everyone. My name is Luna. I am a very small girl, and only 13 months old. Basically I am still just a puppy! I am very sweet and loving once you get to know me, but I am pretty shy at first. It takes me a little while to get to know people and feel safe. I am a bit timid with other dogs at first also, but once I get to know them I love to play and play! Sometimes I get what my foster mom calls “the zoomies” and just run at full speed all over the house! She says I make her laugh!

I am learning how to walk on a leash, and I’m doing well if I do say so myself! I was pretty nervous on busy streets at first, but I’ve figured out that whoever is on the other end of the leash will keep me safe, and I am doing much better. I am also doing well with potty training. I use a doggy door at my foster home. I do have an accident once in a while, especially if I get scared or over excited, but foster mom says that will go away once my confidence increases.

A couple of things you should know: I don’t do well in a crate, or on a car ride. Foster mom is not sure why, but I think those things are very scary. She recommends a sedative if I have to be in the car for very long.

I love being at home though, playing with the other dogs, learning new things and cuddling with you. I am a super cuddler and like to sit on your lap or drape myself across your shoulder once I get to trust you! I also like to sleep at your feet under the blankets. I do have some separation anxiety, so someone who is home most of the time would be the best fit for me, and a fenced yard to run around and play in! Another fur sibling in the house would be great for me too! So, if you have a little patience and love until I gain some confidence and trust, I promise to love your forever and be your BFF- best furry friend! Please say yes to Midwest BREW if you think you are a match!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).