goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Joey * Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the carHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 2 years Status: Adopted

Hi!!  I’m a cute and wiggly boy named Joey Adams (Joey for short) and I’m around 1-2 years old.  I was found as a stray in Kentucky, but now that Midwest BREW found me I’m living the best life ever! 

 

I was given the name Joey because I am always excited and bouncing on my hind feet like a baby kangaroo!  I am fully vetted, microchipped, and very healthy.

 

I am a very sweet and an all-around a very happy boy! I love people and fellow puppers of any age or size.  I go to doggy daycare twice a week and I love it! I am young and full of energy and ready to play at any given moment, however I also have a quiet side and am okay with just relaxing or taking a nap (I don’t mind cuddling, either.) Would I like a canine brother or sister? YES. If not, I wouldn’t mind being the center of attention as long as I get plenty of playtime in each day. I haven’t been around any cats, though, so I’m not sure what I would do.

 

I do very good with my leash and I love walks. I also do well in the car. As far as a crate, I don’t like it but I will go in when I have to.

 

I am mostly potty trained. As long as I have a regular potty schedule I should do just fine. I would prefer my own fenced yard, but if there isn’t one, I definitely need to be secured by a tie-out and be supervised.

 

Overall, I’m very quiet and content. My foster dad works from home all the time and he loves the fact that I don’t disturb him when he is on the phone or working.

 

Atypical to most others of the beagle breed, I rarely bark and I don’t get excited about outdoor varmints. My coat is super soft and I barely shed. I know I don’t look exactly like other beagles. I stand about 17” tall and weigh 25 pounds. My foster dad gave me a doggy DNA test to see what my genetics are made up of. He’ll be happy to give you that info.

 

After a busy day of eating and playing, I fall asleep next to my foster brother and dream about what exciting things I might get to do tomorrow.  Maybe one of those days it will be meeting you and then becoming your little boy.  If you would like to know more, please ask about Joey Adams!

 

Love, Joey&