goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Spankit * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsHousetrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 3 years Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Tracy Hamann: Hope this sweet boy finds his forever home soon.

Hello! Spankit here! I am about 3 years old, about 30 pounds, and am a Beagle mix of what we were told is Beagle, Jack Russell Terrier and Spitz. Doesn’t that mix make me handsome? I came to Midwest BREW through some very sad circumstances. My family’s home burned down, and my furry siblings and I had nowhere to go. Midwest BREW stepped in to help us find new homes, and I am ok with that. Really wish I could tell you how I got that name though!

I am a little timid at first, but warm up to people fairly quickly, and will follow you around to get your attention! I came in with a couple of bad habits, and foster mom is working hard to help me get rid of those. If I get excited and want something from you, sometimes I’ll give a little nip. Honest, I don’t mean to hurt you! I just want your attention! I also love to eat and won’t hesitate to help myself to my furry siblings’ food if you don’t keep us separated. Foster mom is working on these bad habits and says I am already much better and just need a little more reminding.

Other than that, I’m a pretty good boy! I am housebroken, although I’ve been moved around a lot lately, so might need a little time to adjust. I do great in the car, and I’m not much of a barker. I do like to go for walks, and run, wrestle and play with the other dogs here. Having another dog around would be a plus! A yard to play in would be great too, but it’s not a deal breaker. I’m not a big fan of my crate; I will go in it to lie down, but I usually whine a bit and I’m not very happy. I will, however, sleep pretty much anywhere else! I really, really like to be petted, and I love belly rubs! That’s not too much to ask from your new forever companion, is it? I promise we will be new best friends!

Love, Spankit

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).