goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Milly * Popular Good with DogsGood with ChildrenPotties on a leashShyHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardCouch Potato
Gender: Female Age: 10 years - AARB Status: Available

Hi, my name is Milly. I'm a sweet, friendly Beagle/Dachsund mix. I'm around 10 years old and am a healthy, sturdy girl at around 35 lbs.

My hobbies include napping on the couch, cuddling, getting petted, and of course, eating. I could spend all day on the couch with you, but know that if you stop petting me, I'll remind you by burrowing my head under your arm. I'm very shy at first, but once I warm up to you, I shower you in love and affection.

Despite my age, I still love to go on walks and sometimes "zooms' around the yard. Speaking of yards, I like spending a lot of time outside sniffing, so a house with a fenced yard would be a dream come true. I have a big brother, so I do get along with other dogs, and I even get along with tiny humans because I live with two of them. I'm gentle and let them play with me without getting bothered.

I am housetrained but need a close eye so that I don't have an accident in the house. I do know to stand by the door when it's time, and I like to be let out right away. At night, I like to sleep in my crate so that in the morning mom and dad don't wake up to any surprises I may have left.

I hope I get to meet my new forever family soon. I still have lots of years and lots of love and cuddles to give... Could it be you?

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).