goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Bass Spencer *
Bass Spencer * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsGood with ChildrenPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Bass Spencer. I am a handsome 3yo boy in search of my forever home. I was found as a stray, but my foster mom thinks I had been a house dog before because I have pretty good manners. I am house broken although I do attempt to mark on occasion. My foster mom is prepared for those occasions with a dreaded squirt bottle…

I am learning what toys are I just toss them around. I run and get so excited that I can’t stop and slide into things trying to make a corner. My foster mom says that I am a really sweet boy, always smiling and waggy tailed…

I am a pretty calm guy for the most part. I am 90% calm and laid back and have 10% zoomies at other times. I don’t bark much but when I do it’s when I’m excited and I have a lower muffled bark. I don’t get on furniture, I am a master on leash walking, and I am an excellent co-pilot in you need company during car rides. I sleep in a dog bed but I can also be crated for short periods of time. If I’m in a crate too long, I get a little anxious and bark. I also have a little separation anxiety so a family that stays home most of the time would be ideal for me. And a fenced yard would be a plus!

If you think I am the guy you’re looking for, please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor and ask about me!

 

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).