goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Ann * Good with DogsPotties on a leashShyHousetrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Adopted

Hi! My name is King’s Miss Ann. But you can call me Annie. I was a registered hunting dog and lived outside in a steel cage all my life. My previous owner could no longer care for me, my sister and brother so we all came to Midwest BREW. I spent 2 months in a temporary foster home with many dogs, mostly beagles. I do fine with other dogs as long as they do not get right in my face. I am now in Midwest BREW with my foster mom, dad and their senior beagle. I have learned a lot in the last 2 and ½ months. I am housetrained! Woohoo! I am getting used to taking treats out of my foster parent’s hand. I am still very shy around strangers. I do not jump up on people and I do not counter surf. I love to be scratched and petted. But I am still a little shy when I walk up to get a scratch. I love to sleep on the couch and on the end of the bed at night. I do not need to be crated when I am left home with my foster dog sister. I walk very well on a leash. I just love all the smells! And the fenced backyard is fabulous. I get to run “free”. I love, love, love car rides. Mom and dad tether me in the backseat, but I have just enough room to put my front paws on the front armrest so I can see all the sights. My ideal home would have a secure fenced yard, daily walks and even another dog my age might be nice; and someone with a lot of patience to help me get over my shyness.

If you think you might be my forever family, please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor and ask about me!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).