goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Ace * Popular Good with DogsDoes not Potty on a LeashHousetrainedCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Available

Hi! My name is Sundown Thunder Ace but you can call me Ace for short. I’ve been an AKC registered hunting dog for 8 years where I lived in a steel outside cage. My owner could no longer care for me and my two sisters and so we were all sent to rescues. I spent 2 months in a temporary foster home where I lived with about 30 other dogs, mostly beagles. I do great with all other dogs, even the big ones and the tiny ones. I am now in my Midwest BREW foster home with foster mommy, daddy and their 2 senior beagles. I’ve really learned a lot in the past couple months and am now housetrained and know how to use a doggie door. My house manners are very good too. I don’t counter surf or even jump up on people. I’m learning that it’s ok to be on the couch and the bed. I really enjoy being petted and getting my belly rubbed. I’ve learned how to sit for a treat. I’ve just started playing with stuffed toys and I do enjoy running in the back yard with my foster sister and wrestling around a bit. But the highlight of my day is when foster mommy takes me on my daily walk. Oh my goodness it’s so fun! I can walk 3 miles with no problem. My nose is on the ground the whole way…what wonderful smells there are on my walks. I’m doing pretty good on a leash even though it’s all new to me. I will even pass by other dogs and not bark at them. My foster mommy is so impressed with my good behavior. I try to pull her to each person that walks by as I want them to pet me so bad. I have to make up for lost time after all! When she drives me to the local park I go in my crate and just lay down for the ride. I have the run of the house when my foster parents are at work although grandma comes over at lunch and lets us out to potty. At night I sleep quietly in a crate by my foster mom’s bed. My ideal home would have a fenced yard, another dog to play with, and a long walk each day.

If you think you might be my forever family, please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor and ask about me!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).