goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Sally * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 2 - 4 years Status: Adopted

Hi! This is Sally. It has been a pretty eventful couple of months for her! She was surrendered to a shelter, brought into a foster home and gave birth to 6 of the most adorable puppies EVER! Throughout all of these major changes in her life situation, Sally has remained undaunted, and she has the sweetest demeanor. She is intelligent and highly motivated by treats and has been taught to sit and wait until she is permitted to eat from her food dish. She is crate trained and rarely has accidents in the house. She doesn't use a verbal indication for when she needs to go outdoors, but rather just looks at the door, so she has trained us to let her outside on a regular schedule. She used a bell on the door for a while until she realized that she'd rather be outside all the time so she would ring the bell constantly. She rarely uses her beagle voice, unless she hears another beagle bay, sees a new dog or the rabbits have ventured out onto her lawn.

Sally is 2-4 years old and about 25 pounds. She is in good health.

I believe that Sally would do best in a home with another dog, despite having 6 puppies, she seems lonely for a playmate. She loves to be outside exploring and sniffing all the smells, so a fenced in yard would be a bonus. She does very well on a leash and has gone on 1–3-mile walks. She also enjoys kayak rides...swimming, not so much! She rides very quiet in cars. She enjoys meeting people of all ages.  She seems to get along with all the dogs that she's met while in our home. Currently, she is not sharing a home with a cat, but she was observed to ignore one while visiting a farm.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).