goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Boog * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogBad with CatsPotties on a leashShyWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Female Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted
Sponsored By:
Anonymous: For little Boog, who deserves all the lovin'. Breaks my heart that someone must have mistreated her, given her bio.

My name is Boog. I’m 2 ½ years old. My owners surrendered me to shelter when they didn’t want me anymore. I spent a few weeks there before coming to Midwest BREW. I’m a very sweet dog, but I’m a bit shy and timid. When I first came to my foster home, I was afraid of everything. Sudden movements and loud noises made me very nervous, but I am slowly getting more comfortable with things like that.

While I have met a few kids in the neighborhood and behaved well around them, a home with small children may not be ideal, as I still need time to work through my fears. I sort of like things to be quiet and routine. It makes me feel safe.

I don’t like to be alone very much. I struggle with separation anxiety and can be very vocal. A home with minimal alone time and / or another dog would be best me. Attached living would probably not be a good fit, as my bark is quite loud.

I’m working on potty training; and am making good progress. I don’t love being in my crate, but I do stay in it when my people are gone. I also sleep in it most nights. I always keep it clean, and I wait to go potty until my people come back home.

I’m a pretty low energy girl. I will play occasionally. I’m just learning what toys are and I’ve found I don’t really like to share them with other dogs. I ride really well in the car, and I walk nicely on a leash. I rarely pull and my people have taught me how to stay by their side.

I currently live in a house with 4 other dogs. I get along well with most of them. I like having them around to show me the ropes and help me learn how to be a part of a family. I prefer dogs who are chill like me. Overly dominant dogs can make me nervous. I do not like cats.

I was very underweight when I came into the program. I only weighed 16 lbs. I’m starting to fill out now. A healthy goal weight for me will likely be under 30lbs.

My people believe I’ve had very little training, socialization or interaction. I’d probably do best in an beagle-experienced home. I’ve made a lot of progress in the last several weeks; but I will still need a fair amount of patience and understanding as I continue to decompress, learn and get settled. I’d really like a home where I can continue to feel safe and further develop my confidence.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).