goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Susie * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsGood with ChildrenPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Female Age: 4 years Status: Adopted

Hi! I’m Susie, a four-year-old freckled beagle looking for my forever home. I’m a very social girl - I get along well with people, other dogs, cats, and kids (including very young ones). I love to play fetch with a ball, but my foster brother always seems to get to the ball first when we play! I also enjoy playing with my toys and especially like to chew on my stuffed toys.

I walk well on a leash, and being a beagle, I find the smells so awesome that I just have to stop and take them all in. I’m always up for a car ride – as soon as foster mom opens the car door, I’m there! I ride very nicely – I just lie down on the seat and enjoy the adventure. I play hard, but I also take my relaxation seriously as well. My favorite places to sleep are curled up in foster mom’s lap or right next to her. She tried to get me to sleep in a bed that she bought just for me, but I prefer sleeping in her bed! I only weigh 20 pounds, so I don’t take up much room.

When it comes to housetraining, I am learning and definitely getting the hang of it. I’ve learned to scratch at the door to signal that I need to go outside. And speaking of doors, I’ve been known to try to escape when someone opens the front door, so my new family will need to be very careful and take steps to keep me safe. As far as crate training goes, I tolerate being crated when my foster family leaves the house. I do bark at first, but I calm down after a while and eventually fall asleep.

I would love to have a yard where I could run and play fetch, and it would be fantastic to have a canine brother or sister to play with. I would also do well as an only dog as long as I have plenty of playtime with my family.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).