goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Jewell *
Jewell * Popular Good with DogsWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Female Age: 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Jewell. I’m 3 years old anda tiny little sweetheart (only 20 pounds). I’m searching for a family of humans to spoil and pamper me. I’m incredibly sweet and would very much enjoy being someone’s lap dog. I love to be picked up, carried around, snuggled and given lots of back scratches and belly rubs. My foster mom says I am truly an Olympic level snuggler. If you want to become my permanent human family, say goodbye to your personal space. I follow foster mom all around the house and I cry pitifully if she leaves the room without me being able to follow.

Even though I am approximately 3 years old, I am taking this opportunity to relive my puppy days. This is probably because prior to coming to my foster home I was a stray so I never had a chance to just be a carefree pup. Like a puppy,I love to run, jump, play, and of course, chew on everything. My humans will want to make sure to puppy-proof the house and give me plenty of toys/bones that I’m allowed to chew to my heart’s content.

I am crate trained. I do sleep peacefully in my crate all night and stay in my crate whenever my foster family is out of the house for a short time. Day or night, I do NOT like to be away from my humans. I would not do well with long periods of alone time.

I love to ride in the car. I am calm, quiet and well behaved in the car. I am mostly potty trained but will need some reinforcement in this area. I don’t like to get wet, so I try to refuse to go out when it’s raining. Yes, I am quite the baby! I sure would look adorable in a little raincoat though.

Please consider becoming my lifelong human family. I have so much love to give! I’m just waiting for my future best friend(s) to finally take me home.

Love and cuddles, Jewell

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).