goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Timber * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogBad with CatsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 2 years Status: Available

Hello! My name is Timber and I am a 2 year old boy Beagle weighing in at 27lbs. I have been in my foster home for about a month now with my brother, Lumber and two Beagle foster sisters. I was a tiny bit shy at first but I love meeting new people now and will not hesitate to get some attention from anyone and everyone.

I love my food and treats! I have learned to go to my “eating area” for my food and I take treats very gently. It took a little while for me to learn to sleep the whole night through in my crate but I really like my crate now and will go in it for naps on my own. I especially like the “good night treats”. When our foster mom has to run errands or work, she will put me in the crate with a treat. I like the TV on or music playing softly when I am in my crate.

I love outdoors and toys! I empty the toy boxes daily and try to take all the toys outside to play with. I play well with my foster sisters and my brother but I don’t play well with the cat. I am still learning to respect things that are not mine like my foster parents’ shoes, gloves, charging cables, etc. I do very well with doing my business outside and I learned to ring bells on the door and go out through the doggie door in the mud room.

I tested positive for Giardia and just finished my medicine. I will need another fecal test in 30 days. Otherwise, I am a smart, very active boy. I am still learning to walk on a leash nicely and my foster Mom thinks I would enjoy and do well going to classes for training because I like to be busy. She thinks I would do best with someone that is home a lot with me. Another dog would be a big plus too! I hope I find my forever home soon!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI