goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Lumber * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogBad with CatsHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 2 years Status: Available

Hi! My name is Lumber and I am a 2 year old boy Beagle weighing 27Lbs. I have been in my foster home for about a month now with my brother, Timber. I also have two Beagle foster sisters and a foster cat. I love playing with my brother and foster sisters but I don’t care much for the cat. I am very affectionate and will insist on giving kisses and climb into your lap.

I get pretty excited about food and treats! I have learned to go to my “eating area” for my food and I take treats very gently. I have a crate of my own and I have been in my crate up to 5 hours when they are away without a problem and sleep through the night in my crate now. I like to nap on the bench in the kitchen so I can keep an eye on my foster Mom.

Like my brother Timber, I love playing outdoors. Foster Mom has to block the doggie door when the weather is really bad because nothing stops me from going outside. I have been very good about going outside to do my business too. I make sure the toy boxes get emptied every day. I still am learning that not all things in this home are toys though. I don’t know what “personal space” means because I love to cuddle.

I tested positive for Giardia and just finished my medicine to treat it. I will need another fecal test in 30 days. Otherwise, I am a very healthy, active boy. Like my brother, I am still learning to walk nicely on a leash and I would enjoy going to classes for training because I like to be busy. Hope I find my forever home soon! I would do well in a home where someone is home a lot and another dog playmate would be a big plus! I hope I find my forever home soon!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).