goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Fern * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 2 - 3 years Status: Adopted

I’m Fern – check out my fantastic speckled ears! The rest of me is just as wonderful – foster mom always tells me how pretty and sweet I am!

My two siblings and I were used for breeding, and when the breeder had no further use for us, Midwest BREW saved the day and took us in. As you can image, I am quite new to this “living in a house” thing and being around people. Foster mom says that because of this, I act like a puppy at time even though I’m around 2 – 3 years old. I can be a bit timid when I meet new people, and I sometimes run and hide. My new family needs to be patient with me while I overcome my fears.

A fenced-in yard would be great since I really like other dogs, and I love to play. However, I can be pretty independent too.

I am still learning how to walk on leash and I am getting better every day. My foster mom says that my new family should continue with my daily walks to help with my confidence. My new family should know that I do get scared on busy streets and I try to avoid eye contact and make myself small when I see strangers coming my way. Again, patience is key!

I’m crate trained, and I’m housetrained with a doggy door. Like most beagles, I love to eat (but I’m at a healthy weight of 22 pounds) and I love to nap. I’m also a talkative gal who has a lot to say, so apartment life isn’t the best option for me.

I will soak up all of the love and attention you can give me and repay you in kisses and dedicated companionship. Although I am not too much into snuggling yet I do love belly rubs!

If you think I would be a good fit in your family, foster mom would be happy to talk to you about me!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).