goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Nola * Popular Bad with CatsHousetrainedCrate TrainedGood  for Apartments
Gender: Female Age: 1 - 2 years Status: Adopted

Hello there! My name is Nola.  I am 1 1/2 years old and weigh about 20lbs. I was adopted from a puppy mill when I was 3 months old up until a few weeks ago when my family surrendered me.  Midwest BREW took me in to help me find a new loving home. 

I am great with humans! I love attention, especially when I get to be in the center of it. I also like to be your shadows and follow you around. I'm not good with sharing my people so I get territorial when other dogs are around. I would prefer to be the only dog that I can be the queen of the house, but it would be ok if I had maybe a male doggy sibling. Cats? I am afraid of them and it’d be best if my new home did not come with any felines.

I like to watch out the big window to see what's going on in the neighborhood. I am potty trained. I'm crate trained but only sleep in it at night. I am fairly quiet can be good in apartment or condo as well as a house.  I ride okay as long as you let me lie under the seat or in a darkened crate.  I am still a bit timid with new things and new noises.  I came from country and fostered in the city.  That’s a whole lot of new sounds to digest!

I like to play with my beagle foster siblings, so I would like a home with a fenced yard so I can run.  If not lots of walks would be great. It would be even better if my people were a stay-at-home family or only gone from home for a few hours.   I have not shown much interest in toys yet but like I said, there’s a lot that I need to learn.

If you're looking for a sweet girl and would like to learn more about me, please contact Midwest BREW. I will be right here waiting for my perfect forever home.